Retentional acne-prone skin: take action as soon as possible

 

BLACKHEADS, WHITEHEADS.
HOW THE RETENTION PROCESS SETS IN

Excess of sebum is often the first expression of acne-prone skin (the medical term is seborrhea). The skin on the face is shiny and the pores are dilated. The texture of the skin is different, and very quickly, small blackheads start to appear, which are called micro-comedones.

We distinguish between blackheads and whiteheads. Blackheads are open comedones and whiteheads are closed comedones. These spots are black because they are oxidized by the oxygen in the air, which is in direct contact with a plug of sebum and keratin colonized by a type of bacteria (primarily Propionibacterium acnes), all of which is blocking a sebaceous hair follicle (combination of a hair and a sebaceous gland).

The whitehead or closed comedone is not in contact with the air, because the opening of the hair duct is covered with the cells of the epidermis. This whitehead lifts up the skin due to the pressure of the sebum, causing a hard white blemish to appear, which is also colonized by the same bacteria.

This phase is called retentive, because the open (black) comedones and closed (white) comedones are still retained “under pressure” in the skin. The bacteria, which feed off of this sebum, will continue to develop until the skin tries to counter this attack by triggering a defense response, leading to the beginning of the inflammatory phase with the appearance of red papules and pustules.

It is therefore essential to consult a dermatologist as quickly as possible to initiate an effective treatment that will counter the inflammatory phase, which follows the retentive phase or at least reduces the extent. If this skin condition is not treated correctly, it can leave unattractive scars.

 

CODEXIAL OFFERS A SPECIFIC RANGE FOR RETENTIONAL ACNE-PRONE SKIN

For retentional acne-prone skin, Codexial has developed a range of superficial peelings intended for dermatologists and aesthetic practitioners: Neoliss 30, Neoliss 50 and Neoliss 70, composed of unbuffered glycolic acid gels; Neoliss Neutralizing Solution, which makes it possible to neutralize the activity of the glycolic acid at the end of the application time for this procedure. Consult your doctor to have a peeling done.

For use at home, Codexial created the products Neoliss 5 Mattifying Solution, Neoliss 10 Cream, Neoliss 15 Emulsion, Neoliss 20 Gel and Neoliss 25 Lotion (each number stands for the concentration of the active substances in the composition). Neoliss micro-peeling skincare products have a kerato-regulating effect. They regulate the secretion of sebum, smooth the skin’s surface and improve its texture. They also have a redensifying effect by an increase in the synthesis of collagen.

Neoliss skincare products are particularly indicated in adults who are bothered by persistent blemishes caused by acne even though they are starting to become interested in anti-aging products. The Neoliss Global Action skincare product was specifically developed in this indication.

Start typing and press Enter to search

Peaux à tendance acnéique rétentionnelle : agir au plus tôt

Points noirs, points blancs. Comment le processus rétentionnel se met place

L’excès de sébum est souvent la première expression d’une peau à tendance acnéique (le terme médical est séborrhée). La peau du visage est brillante et ses pores se dilatent. La texture de la peau est différente et très vite, des petits points noirs vont apparaître que l’on appelle des micro-comédons.

On distingue des points noirs et des points blancs. Les points noirs sont des comédons ouverts, les blancs des comédons fermés. Ces points sont noirs, car ils sont oxydés par l’oxygène de l’air qui est directement en contact avec un bouchon de sébum et de kératine colonisé par une bactérie (propionibacterium acnes principalement), le tout obstruant un follicule pilo-sébacé (association d’un poil et d’une glande sébacée).

Le point blanc ou comédon fermé n’est pas en contact avec l’air, car l’orifice du canal du poil est recouvert de cellules de l’épiderme. Ce point blanc soulève la peau en raison de la pression du sébum, laissant apparaître un bouton blanc dur, lui aussi colonisé par la même bactérie.

Cette phase est dite rétentionnelle, car les comédons ouverts (noirs) et fermés (blancs) sont encore retenus « sous pression » dans la peau. Les bactéries, qui se nourrissent du sébum, vont continuer de se développer jusqu’au moment ou la peau va vouloir contrer cette attaque en déclenchant une réponse de défense, entraînant le début de la phase inflammatoire avec l’apparition de papules, rouges, et de pustules.

Il est donc primordial de consulter très tôt un dermatologue pour initier un traitement efficace qui contrera la phase inflammatoire qui suit la phase rétentionnelle ou, au moins, en atténuera l’ampleur. Cette affection cutanée, si elle n’est pas prise en charge correctement, peut laisser des cicatrices disgracieuses.

Codexial propose une gamme spécifique pour les peaux à tendance acnéique rétentionnelle

Pour les peaux à tendance acnéique rétentionnelle, Codexial a développé une gamme de peelings superficiels à destination des dermatologues et praticiens esthétiques : Neoliss 30, Neoliss 50 et Neoliss 70, composés de gels d’acide glycolique non tamponné ; Neoliss Solution Neutralisante, qui permet de neutraliser l’action de l’acide glycolique à la fin du temps de pause de cette procédure. Pour la réalisation d’un peeling, consultez votre médecin.

Pour une utilisation à domicile, Codexial a formulé les produits Neoliss 5 Eau Matifiante, Neoliss 10 Crème, Neoliss 15 Emulsion, Neoliss 20 Gel et Neoliss 25 Lotion(chaque chiffre correspond à la concentration d’actifs dans la formule). Les soins micro-peelings Neoliss sont dotés d’une action kératorégulatrice ; ils régulent la sécrétion de sébum, affinent le grain de la peau et améliorent sa texture ; ils ont également une action redensifiante par une augmentation de la synthèse de collagène.

Les soins Neoliss sont particulièrement indiqués chez les adultes gênés par des imperfections persistantes d’origine acnéique alors qu’ils commencent à s’intéresser aux produits anti-âge. Le soin Neoliss Global Action a été spécifiquement développé dans cette indication.

Tapez et pressez entrer pour lancer la recherche